MBLaw

About Mills and Bann

Mills and Bann offer a comprehensive service to businesses and private individuals regionally, nationally and internationally. Mills and Bann Solicitors are a UK based law firm with offices in Newbury Berkshire.

Services include: legal advice on purchasing a home, power of attorney,last will and testament, inheritance tax planning, legal advice on divorce and children, family mediation, monetary awards from personal injury cases, mesothelioma case, employment law solicitors, legal advice with regards to selling a business, commercial solicitors, asbestosis claims, alcohol licensing, family law.

Support Team


Jeanette

Jeanette@mblaw.co.uk

Karen

karen@mblaw.co.uk

Sarah

sarah@mblaw.co.uk

Sarah H

sarah.h@mblaw.co.uk

Jenny

reception@mblaw.co.uk

Julie

Julie@mblaw.co.uk

Felicity

Felicity@mblaw.co.uk

Dawn

reception@mblaw.co.uk

Principals


Andrew Mills

Andrew MillsAndrew was born in Newbury and educated locally at a Newbury Grammar school.He joined the legal profession on leaving school in 1974. Andrew concentrates on Property matters, both Domestic and Commercial, together with Private client work such as Probate and Wills. "I believe that the Legal Profession should be user friendly and efficient for all those who use it. We set up Mills and Bann in 1995 and I like to think that the firm provides just that. Our clients are important to us, and we listen to their input."
You can contact Andrew at andrew@mblaw.co.uk


Philip Bann

Philip BannPhilip was born in Yorkshire, and went to Cambridge University. Initially practising in London and the Home Counties he moved to Newbury in 1979. Here he practised with a local firm and then on his own account from 1984. Philip and Andrew joined in Partnership in 1995 since when the business has gone from strength to strength. Philip was a member of the Family Law panel and is experienced in matrimonial matters dealing with all aspects of family law as well as cohabitee issues. Philip also has a substantial Private client practice dealing with all types of Commercial work, Property matters, and Wills and probate.
You can contact Philip at philip@mblaw.co.uk


Nicky Booroff

Nicky BooroffNicky was born in Bicester and was educated at King Alfred's in Wantage. On leaving school she worked in a number of administrative positions including a very busy Estate Agents. She subsequently qualified as a Legal Executive and is now a Fellow of ILEX. Nicky deals with all types of property matters .
You can contact Nicky at nicky@mblaw.co.uk


Arj Arul

Arj ArulArj was born in Sri Lanka and was educated in London and Melbourne before graduating at the University of Sussex. Arj joined the legal profession in 1999 although he was exposed to the law many years prior through his fathers practice. Arj qualified into a London firm in 2001 and then working at various regional firms before joining Mills & Bann in 2008. Arj has experience in all types of litigation including general contract, business and property disputes with a particular emphasis on employment and personal injury. Arj lectures in contract and employment law to both undergraduate and postgraduate students and is a volunteer with the Citizens Advice Bureau. Arj has a masters degree in medical law and is also a member of the Association of Personal Injury Lawyers.
You can contact Arj at arj@mblaw.co.uk


Andrew Templeman

Andrew TemplemanAndrew was born in London and educated at Haberdashers before graduating at Queen Mary College London University. He qualified and worked with a London firm and in 1972 moved down to Newbury where he has since practised with Penningtons. Andrew joined Mills and Bann as a Consultant in 2008. As well as dealing with freehold and leasehold residential and commercial property transactions Andrew’s niche is in the social housing property field in which he has extensive knowledge gained over the last 15 years. Andrew also has a substantial company and private client practice dealing with all areas of law. Andrew also acts for a number of Housing Associations advising on joint ventures, securitisation , purchase and sale of development land, options, planning agreements, shared ownership sales and advising on all types of property related matters.
You can contact Andrew at atempleman@mblaw.co.uk